Day 23 of #31AuthorsofHalloween – Kat Ross

About Kat Ross

Kat Ross worked as a journalist at the United Nations for ten years before happily falling back into what she likes best: making stuff up. She’s the author of the Fourth Element and Fourth Talisman fantasy series, the Gaslamp Gothic paranormal mysteries, and the dystopian thriller Some Fine Day. She loves myths, monsters and doomsday scenarios.

Synopsis for The Daemoniac

Sherlock Holmes meets The X-Files in this acclaimed paranormal mystery series from the author of the Fourth Element Trilogy

It’s August 1888, just three weeks before Jack the Ripper will terrorize Whitechapel, and another murderer is stalking the streets of New York. His handiwork bears the hallmarks of a demonic possession—but amateur sleuth Harrison Fearing Pell is certain her quarry is a man of flesh and blood. And she hopes to make her reputation by solving the bizarre case before the man the press has dubbed Mr. Hyde strikes again.

From the squalor of the Five Points to the high-class gambling dens of the Tenderloin and the glittering mansions of Fifth Avenue, Harry follows the trail of a remorseless killer, uncovering a few embarrassing secrets of New York’s richest High Society families along the way. Are the murders a case of black magic—or simple blackmail? And will the trail lead closer to home than she ever imagined?

My Review for The Daemonic

I love a good paranormal mystery. Especially one that is set around a dark era. The cover itself is what got my attention. I downloaded the book because the cover reminded me of the book of shadows from Charmed. I was always told to never judge a book by its cover, sometimes I do, and I am never disappointed. Kate Ross did an amazing job of writing this story, it matches the Victorian era, it gives you the same feeling of reading articles on Jack the Ripper and feeling the horror of it all. If you like horror and the Victorian era, this is the book for you.

You can follow Kat Ross on the following sites:

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Pinterest

Boobbub

Amazon

Day 1 of #31AuthorsofHalloween: Joshua Graham

Joshua Graham is the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon and Barnes & Noble #1 bestselling thriller author of Beyong Justice, Termius, and Darkroom, the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio.

Synopsis for The Accidental Exorcist

For Fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Ted Decker, and Frank Peretti

When Forensic psychiatrist Abigail Lee meets a baby-killing mother who has been declared criminally insane and acquitted, she discovers something lurking beneath the surface. Something far deeper and more insidious than mere psychopathy. But can she come to terms with her own struggle with science and faith in time to confront it?

My Review of The Accidental Exorcist

When I read this book, I could not tell if it was a short story, or if I read it too fast (I read it in half a day lol) it was that good. It had me at the edge of my seat and wonder who was a part of the mother. It was raw, dirty, suspenseful, and horrific. I thought this would be one of the first books to add to the beginning of my favorite month.

You can follow Joshua on the following sites:

Website

Facebook

Twitter