Day 1 of #31AuthorsofHalloween: Joshua Graham

Joshua Graham is the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon and Barnes & Noble #1 bestselling thriller author of Beyong Justice, Termius, and Darkroom, the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio.

Synopsis for The Accidental Exorcist

For Fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Ted Decker, and Frank Peretti

When Forensic psychiatrist Abigail Lee meets a baby-killing mother who has been declared criminally insane and acquitted, she discovers something lurking beneath the surface. Something far deeper and more insidious than mere psychopathy. But can she come to terms with her own struggle with science and faith in time to confront it?

My Review of The Accidental Exorcist

When I read this book, I could not tell if it was a short story, or if I read it too fast (I read it in half a day lol) it was that good. It had me at the edge of my seat and wonder who was a part of the mother. It was raw, dirty, suspenseful, and horrific. I thought this would be one of the first books to add to the beginning of my favorite month.

You can follow Joshua on the following sites:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Day 31 of #31AuthorsofHalloween – Helen Oyeyemi

First – I just wanted to say thank you all for hanging in there for me these past couple of months. Between commuting and work (gone for 12+ hours a day, and with new job I am literally gone only 5 hours a day), and schooling, and then a family emergency, I have been really behind on my posts for my 31 Authors of Halloween. If it was not for all of you, I would not have kept going. Thank you for your patience, and your dedication! I truly do appreciate and love all of you!

Second – I am introducing you to the LAST horror author that I have included into my list –

Synopsis for White is for Witching

There’s something strange about the Silver family house in the closed-off town of Dover, England. Grand and cavernous with hidden passages and buried secrets, it’s been home to four generations of Silver women – Anna, Jennifer, Lily, and now Miranda, who has lived in the house with her twin brother, Eliot, every since their father converted it to a bed-and-breakfast. The Silver women have always had a strong connections, a pull over one another that reaches across time and space, and when Lily, Miranda’s mother, passes away suddenly while on a trip abroad, Miranda begins suffering strange ailments. An eating disorder starves her. She begins hearing voices. When she brings a friend home, Dover’s hostility toward outsiders physically manifests with the four walls of the Silver house, and the lives of everyone inside are irrevocably changed. At once an unforgettable mystery and a meditate on race, nationality, and family legacies, White is for Witching is a boldly original, terrifying, and elegant novel by a prodigious talent.

Whoa! A woman who is compelled to eat things that are not food??? Oh man! Something to keep my attention!

You can follow Helen on the following sites:

Website

Goodreads

Amazon

Audible

P.S. Thank you again for reading my posts and celebrating this wonderful month by dedicating it to the most talented horror writers! If you would like to participate in the event next year (no, it is never too early to start planning), please feel free to email me at coffeewithlacey@gmail.com

Until next time . . .