Day 1 of #31AuthorsofHalloween: Joshua Graham

Joshua Graham is the New York Times, USA Today, Amazon and Barnes & Noble #1 bestselling thriller author of Beyong Justice, Termius, and Darkroom, the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio.

Synopsis for The Accidental Exorcist

For Fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Ted Decker, and Frank Peretti

When Forensic psychiatrist Abigail Lee meets a baby-killing mother who has been declared criminally insane and acquitted, she discovers something lurking beneath the surface. Something far deeper and more insidious than mere psychopathy. But can she come to terms with her own struggle with science and faith in time to confront it?

My Review of The Accidental Exorcist

When I read this book, I could not tell if it was a short story, or if I read it too fast (I read it in half a day lol) it was that good. It had me at the edge of my seat and wonder who was a part of the mother. It was raw, dirty, suspenseful, and horrific. I thought this would be one of the first books to add to the beginning of my favorite month.

You can follow Joshua on the following sites:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Blog Tour Stop: Pestilence by Pamela Taylor

BBC6C39D-82A7-4B08-96B2-16A1706A619D

Synopsis for Pestilence

 

The unthinkable has happened:  Alfred’s brother, John, is king.  And it isn’t long before everyone’s worst fears are realized.  Traditional allegiances are shattered under a style of rule unknown since the grand bargain that formed the kingdom was struck over two hundred years ago.

These will be the most dangerous years of Alfred’s life, forcing him to re-examine his duty to personal honor and to the kingdom, while the threats posed by his brother constantly remind him of his father’s final words of advice.  What choices will he have to make to try to protect the things he holds most dear?

Review for Pestilence

I loved the setting of the book, as well as the writing.  Even though I skipped books 1 & 2 (I know, I know, shame on me, but, I have to confess, it was not the first time), I was okay with the timeline, and I was just slightly lost, but that just made me want to get the other books before Pestilence.  I love anything dark, and definitely, anything where there is a problem with the current (or newest in the book) ruler, and having the devil and angel on your shoulder.  If you love a dark series that will keep you at night . . . Read The Second Son Chronicales.

About Pamela

Pamela Taylor brings her love of history to the art of storytelling in the Second Son Chronicles. An avid reader of historical fact and fiction, she finds the past offers rich sources for character, ambiance, and plot that allow readers to escape into a world totally unlike their daily lives. She shares her home with two Corgis who frequently reminder her that a dog walk is the best way to find inspiration for that next chapter.

You can follow her online at:

Website

Series Website

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook

Goodreads